akpbutton.blogg.se

Karla bonoff tell me why you tube
Karla bonoff tell me why you tube






karla bonoff tell me why you tube

Edwards, a former member of the Stone Poneys (a band featuring Linda Ronstadt), and Gold were later part of Ronstadt's backing band, and they brought Bonoff to her attention.

karla bonoff tell me why you tube

Emerging from the Monday night hootenanny scene at the Troubadour nightclub, she was a member of Bryndle, a folk-rock group also featuring Wendy Waldman, Andrew Gold, and Kenny Edwards, that formed in 1969, signed to A&M, and cut an album that was never released. The talented singer/songwriter grew up in Los Angeles and briefly attended UCLA. And the hits she penned for other artists like Bonnie Raitt (“Home”), Linda Ronstadt (“All My Life”) and Wynonna Judd (“Tell Me Why”) have influenced countless singer-songwriters through the years. Bonoff’s soaring melodies and deeply personal lyrics have earned her fans worldwide.

karla bonoff tell me why you tube

With a career spanning four decades, Bonoff has enjoyed critical acclaim, commercial success, enduring popularity, and the unwavering respect of her peers. What a lovely evening this unlikely duo graced us with.Karla Bonoff has been described as one of the finest singer-songwriters of her generation, and, in her case, the description is not exaggerated. Here’s hoping the great Karla Bonoff returns to Dallas as soon as possible and has Poltz open for her again. I loved his song about the time he and his sister met Elvis Presley at the airport in Palm Springs, Calif. I loved his improvisational riffs, including one that commented on the current pathetic seasons being played by the San Diego Chargers and Dallas Cowboys. Poltz lives in San Diego, where I spent 19 years and where my four sons were born. And speaking of Bonoff, Flannery is among those who have to their credit an exquisite cover of "Home." Flannery is also a singer, with more than a dozen albums to prove it. I first heard of Poltz from Tim Flannery, the former third base coach for the San Francisco Giants, who played for the San Diego Padres on their 1984 World Series team. He was hilarious! Hearing his opening set felt like catching the headliner at the Improv, then going to the Kessler. I would be remiss if I finished this review by not mentioning Poltz, who opened the show.








Karla bonoff tell me why you tube